Find It Fast:   Home    Staff Directory    Training     Contact Us    Region 12 Districts
Connect with ESC12
Technology Foundation
0:00 / 0:00

Technology Foundation

The ESC Region 12 Technology Foundation is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization formed in 2012 as part of a vision to continually leverage resources and drive more money to students and teachers in the classroom, where it matters most. The focus of the Foundation is to help Region 12 schools with educational technology programs and place instructional technology into the hands of students. 


Since its formation, the Technology Foundation has awarded over $280,000 to 31 school districts and 2 charter schools, serving over 10,000 students throughout the region.

  • Jennifer Marshall-Higgins

    254.297.1198  |

Grants in Action


    The Foundation will award grants of up to $5,000 for individual teacher-initiated programs or projects and up to $10,000 to campus teams, departments and for district/charter-initiated programs or projects


    These instructional technology grants are designed to encourage, facilitate, recognize and reward innovative and creative instructional approaches through the use of technology. To be considered, the grants must enhance student academic performance and support the objectives, goals and initiatives of the Campus Improvement Plan and/or District Improvement Plan. 

    Tech Grant Applications are closed.

Grant applications are accepted through the fall with a due date in January, and funding is awarded in the spring. Applications should be mailed in - please do not fax or email. Electronic applications will not be accepted. 



Watch the recorded 2016 Technology Grant Application Training 

0:00 / 0:00

Sign up for the Technology Foundation mailing list for notifications on the application process.  
School District





  • President: Kevin Houchin, Superintendent, McGregor ISD
  • Vice-President: Gene Solis, Superintendent, Whitney ISD
  • Secretary: Dr. Alexis Neumann, Superintendent, Rapoport Academy Public School
  • Dr. Leslie Bennett, Retired Educator
  • Sloan Kuehl, First National Bank of Central Texas, Waco
  • Dr. Jerry Maze, Executive Director, ESC Region 12
  • Joe Pirtle, Board Chairman, ESC Region 12
  • Dr. Chane Rascoe, Superintendent, Lampasas ISD
  • Ron Sanders, Business Development Manager Center for Employability Outcomes, TSTC
  • Dr. Sharon Shields, Superintendent, La Vega ISD

bbytesPowerful Technology & Learning Tool Available to Region 12 Districts 

To learn more about how districts are using their Technology & Learning data to develop engaging technology plans, apply for grants, and assess their digital learning environments contact Michele Moore at or request a demo here.




Copyright © Education Service Center Region 12 2017. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM