Area Math & Science Teachers Recognized at Honoring the Teachers Ceremony

Teachers holding awards for the Texas Regional Collaborative.


Education Service Center (ESC) Region 12 recognized 69 area math and science teachers at a special ceremony held Thursday, July 27 for their commitment to be highly trained and to mentor other teachers in their content area through the Texas Regional Collaborative for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching (TRC).

During the 2016-2017 school year, the recognized math and science teachers mentored at least two other teachers and completed a minimum of 100 hours of training in the latest methods and techniques for engaging students in math and science learning experiences. Many of these dedicated teachers exceeded the minimum requirements and completed more than 120 hours of training.

“You are my heroes,” said Joe Pirtle, ESC Region 12 board president. “Every day you make a difference in the lives of students. You are here today because you went the extra mile to improve your skills as an educator. Thank you for making Region 12 the best region in Texas. “

Additional awards recognized top achieving participants, math and science mentors and a Teacher of the Year in both subjects.


Math Teachers of the Year:

Carol Jessee, Belton ISD

Lera Stewart, Killeen ISD

Math Mentor of the Year:

Angela Meyer, Killeen ISD


Science Teachers of the Year:

Teresa Kelm, Connally ISD

Taylor Wusk, Killeen ISD

Science Mentor of the Year:

Adam Rothas, Killeen ISD

“The Texas Regional Collaborative is about building educational leaders and these teachers really took that to heart,” said Jennifer Maine ESC Region 12 math specialist.

Axtell ISD

Brittany Johnson

Dulcie Schasteen

Belton ISD

Carol Jessee

China Spring ISD

Whitney Ward

Clifton ISD

Tiffany Jones

Katy Williams

Connally ISD

Teresa Kelm

Randi Cooper

Patrick Pricer

Copperas Cove ISD

Joanne Dever

Mason Miller

Cranfills Gap ISD

Angela Roberson

Fairfield ISD

Melissa Crenshaw

Carol Taylor

Gatesville ISD

Bill Bryant

Hamilton ISD

Anna Arevalo

Shelley Hale

Itasca ISD

Mike Rice

Killeen ISD

LaNeesa McDaniel

Brandi Cummings

Lerachelle Stewart

Dustin Mann

Angela Meyer

Dustin Wells

Adam Rothas

Taylor Wusk

La Vega ISD

Marie Clyatt-Larson

Nick Urmston

Malone ISD

Ethan Rowell

Mart ISD

Jenny Prock

Rhonda Honeycutt

Monica Pechacek

McGregor ISD

Shari Thompson

Midway ISD

Rita Gongora

Amanda Packard

John Choins

Moody ISD

Tina Reynolds

Aaron Miller

Cassandra Guillory

Mount Calm ISD

Suzann Goodman

Kimberley McNamara

Rice ISD

Angie Eubank

Jacob North

Donna Gipson

Robinson ISD

Amanda Fielding

Lou Stevens

Rosebud-Lott ISD

Margaret Stoneburner

Temple ISD

Jonathan Selby

Johnny Watts

Rosa Perez

Lesa Brown

Sharon Hawes

Shannon Ryan

Pam Rheinlander

Virginia Yarborough

Bundy Cabrea

Jeremy Davenport

Rachel Calhoun

Brian Durham

Troy ISD

Stephanie Richardson-Galford

Stacey Golden

Kasi Jackson

Valley Mills ISD

Nakina Roberts

Joretta Haas

Tonya Krnavek

Waco ISD

Heather Smith

Diane Buxkemper

Ronda Drake

Allie Gillaspy